Nyumbani UK and the Hotcourses Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees, who are responsible for ensuring that the charities are well-managed in line with their vision and mission to reach their charitable objectives.


The Hotcourses Foundation is a sister charity that specializes in education and compliments Nyumbani’s work in healthcare and sustainability in Kenya. At present, these two entities share a Board of Trustees who volunteer their time and energy to ensure that Nyumbani UK and the Hotcourses Foundation are compliant with the legal and statutory framework that regulates its activities.

Trustees and Board Members :

Simon Philips, Chairman

The Rt. Hon Jeremy Hunt MP

Simon Cleaver

Mike Elms

Sarah Elms

Anna Gowdridge

Alex Williams

Peter Wilson 

John Langley 

Celeste Shirvani  

Andy Hunt 

Larry Sullivan 

Andrew Law 

Sally Patterson 

Ameet Vohra

Denise Vohra

Jon Southgate

Kunal Ghandi